Tips for other students at Ohio Media School

As a student at the Ohio Media School, the greatest advice I have for students would be to get involved on campus, and interning more then the required hours needed for graduation, as in a competitive industry like media, experience is key.

Another strong recommendation I have for new students would be to do an internship outside of school, meet professionals in the business, make connections, and build their network. I also would recommend adding LinkedIn, as a way to stay connected with people as it is extremely easy to lose business cards.

The final thing I would recommend to new students at the Ohio Media School to always have a winning attitude and never give up. A lot of times students do not get jobs right away, and if they have a passion like I do, I would tell them to keep producing new work as it sometimes takes time.

Leave a comment